tel. +7 427 226 6745
Flash-version | Add to favorites

English Chinese

 
HOMEPAGE WORLD OF REAL PEOPLE WORLD OF REAL NATURE WORLD OF REAL LIFE FOR REAL TRAVELLER CONTACTS

Festivals

"Ergav" - folklore festival of aboriginals of Chukotka. In September in Anadyr national ensembles from all district gather. It is a holiday for those who loves competitions in all: in songs and dances, in skill and dexterity - in any skill. The name sometimes and translate - "spirit of competition".

Races on dog sled "Hope" pass in April on Chukotski peninsula, there was kept dog breeding. Under mushers shouts "Pot-pot!" dog sleds are running over rigid polar snow. Ahead finish, joyful shouts meeting, rest and the award from the owner for good work.

"Rylet" - races on reindeer sleds. They pass in the spring in villages of the central Chukotka. Before start participants cajole spirits: kindle a fire, throw there slices deer meat and amulets. On start of races men and women leave also. Everyone want to show the skill.

Races on Chukchi-Eskimo traditional boats (baydara) "Beringia" pass in July in Chukchi area. Sea hunters leave on the baydara and whaleboats in the sea not behind extraction, and behind a victory. On a coast of the mistress treat with tasty dishes from a fish, walrus and a whale. Everyone wait for finish and rewarding of the best.

"Korfest" or Smelt festival passes at the end of April in capital of Chukotka under the motto "Will be ok!". On ice of Anadyrskiy estuary fishermen compete in skill and good luck. Catch a smelt, fish with a smell of a fresh cucumber. It is a smell of spring coming.

 

On the edge of the earth
Discover Chukotka, the Arctic wilderness area inhabited by Chukchi and Eskimo, the unexplored land where the ancient... Details...

JEWEL OF THE RUSSIAN FAR EAST. THE CHUKOTKA, KORYAK AND KAMCHATKA COASTLINE
BROCHURE TEXT #1635 V1 13 day itinerary Anadyr-Petropavlovsk-Kamchatskiy The eastern seaboard of Russia... Details...

Chukotka On the Edge of the Earth 2012 (15 days)
Tour type: nature&culture discovery (ethno encounters, museum visits, workshop in craft, concerts), snowmobiling 2 pax/... Details...

 
Homepage | World of real people | World of real nature | World of real life | For real traveller | Our region | Events | Tourist companies | Tours | Learn more about Chukotka | Press/media
Gallery | Guestbook | FAQ | Useful links | Map of Chukotka | Contacts

© 2009-2017 Committee for sports and tourism of Chukotka AO. All rights reserved. Design by LOOK.

тел. +7 427 226 6745
Flash-версия | Добавить в избранное

Русский English Chinese

 
ГЛАВНАЯ МИР НАСТОЯЩИХ ЛЮДЕЙ МИР НАСТОЯЩЕЙ ПРИРОДЫ МИР НАСТОЯЩЕЙ ЖИЗНИ НАСТОЯЩЕМУ ПУТЕШЕСТВЕННИКУ КОНТАКТЫ

Фестивали

Эргав – фольклорный фестиваль коренных жителей Чукотки. В сентябре в Анадыре собираются народные ансамбли со всего округа. Это праздник для тех, кто любит соревнования во всем: в песнях и танцах, в сноровке и ловкости – в любом мастерстве. Название иногда так и переводят – «дух соревнования».

Гонки на собачьих упряжках «Надежда» проходят в апреле на Чукотском полуострове, именно там сохранилось ездовое собаководство. Под крики каюра «Поть-поть!» бегут собачьи упряжки по жесткому полярному снегу. Впереди финиш, радостные крики встречающих, отдых и награда от хозяина за хорошую работу.

Ръилет - гонки на оленьих упряжках. Они проходят весной в селах центральной Чукотки. Перед стартом участники задабривают духов: разжигают костер, бросают туда кусочки оленьего мяса и амулеты. На старт гонок выходят и мужчины и женщины. Все хотят показать свое умение.

Гонки на чукотско-эскимосских байдарах «Берингия» проходят в июле в Чукотском районе. Морские охотники выходят на своих байдарах и вельботах в море не за добычей, а за победой. На берегу хозяйки угощают вкусными блюдами из рыбы, моржа и кита. Все ждут финиша и награждения лучших.

Корфест или Корюшкин фестиваль проходит в конце апреля в столице Чукотки под девизом «Будет клёво!». На льду Анадырского лимана рыбаки соревнуются в мастерстве и удаче. Ловят корюшку, рыбку с запахом свежего огурца. Это запах наступающей весны.

 

Два океана
Два океана – Тихий и Ледовитый, 4 горные цепи, 40 переправ через реку, пересечение Северного... Подробнее...

Гора Святого Дионисия
Утром на квадроциклах мы выезжаем по грунтовой дороге на юг от Анадыря до перевала на горе... Подробнее...

На краю земли
Откройте Чукотку, пустынное арктическое пространство, населенное чукчами и эскимосами,... Подробнее...

 
Главная | Мир настоящех людей | Мир настоящей природы | Мир настоящей жизни | Настоящему путешественнику | События | Туристические компании
Туристические маршруты | Узнай больше о Чукотке | Фотогалерея | Гостевая книга | Вопросы и ответы | Контакты

© Управление по спорту и туризму Департамента образования, культуры и спорта Чукотского АО, 2009-2017 г. Все права защищены.
Веб-сайт разработан студией дизайна LOOK.